List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand (2000-2022) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand (2000-2022)

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand (2000-2022) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Uttarakhand (2000-2022).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Uttarakhand Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand -Uttarakhand formerly known as Uttaranchal is a state in the northern part of India.It is often referred to as the “Devabhumi” (literally “Land of the Gods”) due to numerous Hindu temples and pilgrimage centres found throughout the state.Uttarakhand is known for the natural environment of the Himalayas, the Bhabar and the Terai regions.The winter capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun, the largest city of the state, which is a rail head.Gairsain, a town in Chamoli district is the summer capital of Uttarakhand.The List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.Trivendra Singh Rawat is Current Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand.Here is the List of Uttarakhand Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Uttarakhand is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like UKPSC, UTET,Uttarakhand Police Constable, Uttarakhand Judicial Service.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand is one of the most important topic section for the Uttarakhand Police Constable, Uttarakhand Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2022.The Current Chief Minsiter of Uttarakhand is Trivendra Singh Rawat.The salary of Chief minister of Uttarakhand is Rs.1,75,000.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Uttarakhand was Nityanand Swami.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Uttarakhand was Ramesh Pokhriyal (at the age of 49).
  3. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Uttarakhand was Bhagat Singh Koshyari.
  4. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Uttarakhand was Narayan Datt Tiwari.
  5. The First BJP Chief Minister of Uttarakhand was Nityanand Swami.
  6. The First Congress Chief Minister of Uttarakhand was Narayan Datt Tiwari.

Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Nityanand Swami 09 Nov 2000 to 29 Oct 2001
Bhagat Singh Koshyari 30 Oct 2001 to 1 March 2002
Narayan Datt Tiwari 2 March 2002 to 7 March 2007
Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri 7 March 2007 to 26 June 2009
Rakesh Pokhriyal 27 June 2009 to 10 Sept 2011
Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri 11 Sept 2011 to 13 March 2012
Vijay Bahuguna 13 March 2012 to 31 Jan 2014
Harish Rawat 1 February 2014 to 27 March 2016
Vacant (President Rule) 27 March 2016 to 21 April 2016
Harish Rawat 21 April 2016 to 22 April 2016
Vacant (President Rule) 22 April 2016 to 11 May 2016
Harish Rawat 11 May 2016 to 18 Mar 2017
Trivendra Singh Rawat 18 Mar 2017 to 10 March 2021
Tirath Singh Rawat 10 March 2021 to 4 July 2021
Pushkar Singh Dhami 4 July 2021 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand (2000-2022): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal