List of Chief Ministers of Manipur (1963-2021) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Manipur (1963-2021)

List of Chief Ministers of Manipur (1963-2021) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Manipur (1963-2021).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Manipur Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Manipur  – Manipur is a state in northeastern India, with the city of Imphal as its capital.It is bounded by the Indian states of Nagaland to the north, Mizoram to the south and Assam to the west.The state covers an area of 22,327 square kilometres (8,621 sq mi) and has a population of almost 3 million.The List of Chief Ministers of Manipur will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Manipur.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Manipur is Nongthombam Biren Singh.Here is the List of Manipur Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Manipur is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Manipur, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Manipur PSC, Manipur Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Manipur is one of the most important topic sections for the Manipur Police Constable, Manipur Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Manipur because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2021.Manipur Current Chief Minister is Nongthombam Biren Singh.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Manipur is Rs.1,20,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Manipur – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Manipur was Mairembam Koireng Singh, who was sworn on 1st July 1963.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Manipur was Longjam Thambou Singh.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Manipur was Rishang Keishing.

Chief Ministers of Manipur List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Mairembam Koireng Singh 1 July 1963 to 11 January 1967
Vacant (President Rule) 12 January 1967 to 19 March 1967
Mairembam Koireng Singh 20 March 1967  to 4 October 1967
Longjam Thambou Singh 13 October 1967 to 24 October 1967
Vacant (President Rule) 25 October 1967 to 18 February 1968
Mairembam Koireng Singh 19 February 1968 to 16 October 1969
Vacant (President Rule) 17 October 1969 to 22 March 1972
Mohammed Alimuddin 23 March 1972 to 27 March 1973
Vacant (President Rule) 28 March 1973 to 3 March 1974
Mohammed Alimuddin 4 March 1974 to 9 July 1974
Yangmasho Shaiza 10 July 1974 to 5 December 1974
Raj Kumar Dorendra Singh 6 December 1974 to 15 May 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 16 May 1977 to 28 June 1977
Yangmasho Shaiza 29 June 1977 to 13 November 1979
Vacant (President Rule) 14 Nov 1979  to 13 January 1980
Raj Kumar Dorendra Singh 14 January 1980 to 26 November 1980
Rishang Keishing 27 Nov 1980 to 27 February 1981
Vacant (President Rule) 28 February 1981 to 18 June 1981
Rishang Keishing 19 June 1981 to 3 March 1988
Raj Kumar Jaichandra Singh 4 March 1988 to 22 February 1990
Raj Kumar Ranbir Singh 23 February 1990 to 6 January 1992
Vacant (President Rule) 7 January 1992 to 7 April 1992
Raj Kumar Dorendra Singh 8 April 1992 to 10 April 1993
Vacant (President Rule) 31 Dec 1993 to 13 December 1994
Rishang Keishing 14 Dec 1994 to 15 December 1997
Wahengbam Nipamacha Singh 16 Dec 1997 to 14 February 2001
Radhabinod Koijam 15 February 2001 to 1 June 2001
Vacant (President Rule) 2 June 2001 to 6 March 2002
Okram Ibobi Singh 7 March 2002 to 14 March 2017
Nongthombam Biren Singh 15 March 2017 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Manipur (1963-2021): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal