List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram (1972-2023)

List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram (1972-2023) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Mizoram (1972-2023).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Mizoram Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram  – Mizoram is a state in northeastern India, with the city of Aizawal as its capital city.It is the southernmost landlocked state, sharing borders with three of the Seven Sister States, namely Tripura, Assam and Manipur.It is the 2nd least populous state in the country.Mizoram covers an area of approximately 21,087 square kilometres.The List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Mizoram.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Mizoram is Zoramthanga.Here is the List of Mizoram Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Mizoram is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Mizoram, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Mizoram PSC, Mizoram Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram is one of the most important topic sections for the Mizoram Police Constable, Mizoram Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Mizoram because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2023.Mizoram Current Chief Minister is Zoramthanga.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Mizoram is Rs.1,84,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Mizoram was C. Chhunga, who was sworn on 3rd May 1972.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Mizoram was Laldenga.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Mizoram was Zoramthanga.

Chief Ministers of Mizoram List

Chief Ministers Name Period
C. Chhunga 3 May 1972 to 10 May 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 11 May 1977 to 1 June 1978
T. Sailo 2 June 1978 to 10 November 1978
Vacant (President Rule) 10 November 1978 to 8 May 1979
T. Sailo 8 May 1979 to 4 May 1984
Lal Thanhawla 5 May 1984 to 20 August 1986
Laldenga 21 August 1986 to 7 September 1988
Vacant (President Rule) 7 September 1988 to 24 January 1989
Lal Thanhawla 24 January 1989 to 3 December 1998
Zoramthanga 3 Dec 1998 to 11 Dec 2008
Lal Thanhawla 11 Dec 2008 to 14 Dec 2018
Zoramthanga 15 December 2018 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Mizoram (1972-2023): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal