List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat (1960-2022) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat (1960-2022)

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat (1960-2022) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Gujarat (1960-2022).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Gujarat Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat  -It is the fifth-largest Indian state by area and the ninth-largest state by population.Its capital city is Gandhinagar, while its largest city is Ahmedabad.The Gujarati people of India are indigenous to the state, and their language Gujarati, is the state’s official language.The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor. However, this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Gujarat is Vijay Rupani.Here is the List of Gujarat Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat is one of the most important topic section for the GPSC, GIPCL, GPCL, Gujarat Police, Gujarat TET and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Gujarat because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2022.Gujarat Current Chief Minister is Vijay Rupani.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Gujarat is Rs.3,21,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Gujarat was Jivraj Narayan Mehta, who was sworn in on 1st May 1960.
  2. The First Woman Chief Minister of Gujarat was Anandiben Patel.
  3. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Gujarat was Dilip Parikh (at the age of 40).
  4. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Gujarat was Madhav Singh Solanki.
  5. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Gujarat was Narendra Modi.
  6. The First BJP Chief Minister of Gujarat was Keshubhai Patel.
  7. The First BJP 3rd times Chief Minister of Gujarat was Narendra Modi.

Chief Ministers of Gujarat List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Jivraj Narayan Mehta 1 May 1960 to 19 September 1963
Balwantrai Mehta 19 September 1963 to 19 Sept 1965
Hitendra Kanaiyalal Desai 19 September 1965 to 12 May 1971
Vacant (President Rule) 13 May 1971 to 17 March 1972
Ghanshyam Oza 17 March 1972 to 17 July 1973
Chimanbhai Patel 17 July 1973 to 9 February 1974
Vacant (President Rule) 9 February 1974 to 18 June 1975
Babubhai J. Patel 18 June 1975 to 12 March 1976
Vacant (President Rule) 12 March 1976 to 24 December 1976
Madhav Singh Solanki 24 December 1976 to 10 April 1977
Babubhai J. Patel 11 April 1977 to 17 February 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 17 February 1980 to 6 June 1980
Madhav Singh Solanki 7 June 1980 to 6 July 1985
Amarsinh Chaudhary 6 July 1985 to 9 December 1989
Madhav Singh Solanki 10 December 1989 to 3 March 1990
Chimanbhai Patel 4 March 1990 to 17 February 1994
Chhabildas Mehta 17 February 1994 to 13 March 1995
Keshubhai Patel 14 March 1995 to 21 October 1995
Suresh Mehta 21 October 1995 to 19 Sept 1996
Vacant (President Rule) 19 Sept 1996 to 23 October 1996
Shankersinh Vaghela 23 October 1996 to 27 October 1997
Dilip Parikh 28 October 1997 to 4 March 1998
Keshubhai Patel 4 March 1998 to 6 October 2001
Narendra Modi 7 October 2001 to 22 May 2014
Anandiben Patel 22 May 2014 to 7 August 2016
Vijay Rupani 7 August 2016 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat (1960-2022): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal