List of Chief Ministers of Kerala (1956-2025) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala (1956-2025)

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala (1956-2025) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Kerala (1956-2025).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Kerala Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala  – Kerala is a state in India, with the city of Thiruvananthapuram as its capital.Kerala is a state on the Malabar Coast of India.Kerala is the twenty-first largest Indian state by area.It is bordered by Karnataka to the north and northeast, Tamil Nadu to the east and south, and the Lakshadweep Sea to the west. Malayalam is the most widely spoken language and is also the official language of the state.The List of Chief Ministers of Kerala will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Kerala.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Kerala is Pinarayi Vijayan.Here is the List of Kerala Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Kerala is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Kerala, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Kerala PSC, Kerala Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Kerala is one of the most important topic sections for the Kerala Police Constable, Kerala Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Kerala because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2025.Kerala Current Chief Minister is Pinarayi Vijayan.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Kerala is Rs.1,85,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Kerala was Elamkulam Manakkal Sankaran Namboodiripad, who was sworn on 5th April 1957.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Kerala was Cheriyan Kandi Muhammad Koya.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Kerala was Erambala Krishnan Nayanar.

Chief Ministers of Kerala List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Vacant (President Rule) 1 November 1956 to 5 April 1957
Elamkulam Manakkal Sankaran Namboodiripad 5 April 1957 to 31 July 1959
Vacant (President Rule) 31 July 1959 to 22 February 1960
Pattom Thanu Pillai 22 February 1960 to 26 Sept 1962
Raman Sankar 26 September 1962 to 10 Sept 1964
Vacant (President Rule) 10 September 1964 to 6 March 1967
Elamkulam Manakkal Sankaran Namboodiripad 6 March 1967 to 1 November 1969
Chelat Achutha Menon 1 November 1969 to 3 August 1970
Vacant (President Rule) 4 August 1970 to 3 October 1970
Chelat Achutha Menon 4 October 1970 to 25 March 1977
Kannoth Karunakaran 25 March 1977 to 26 April 1977
Arackaparambil Kurien Antony 27 April 1977 to 28 October 1978
Padayatt Kesavapillai Vasudevan Nair 29 October 1978 to 11 October 1979
Cheriyan Kandi Muhammad Koya 12 October 1979 to 4 December 1979
Vacant (President Rule) 5 December 1979 to 25 January 1980
Erambala Krishnan Nayanar 25 January 1980 to 20 October 1981
Vacant (President Rule) 21 October 1981 to 28 Dec 1981
Kannoth Karunakaran 28 December 1981 to 17 March 1982
Vacant (President Rule) 17 March 1982 to 23 May 1982
Kannoth Karunakaran 24 May 1982 to 25 March 1987
Erambala Krishnan Nayanar 26 March 1987 to 23 June 1991
Kannoth Karunakaran 24 June 1991 to 21 March 1995
Arackaparambil Kurien Antony 22 March 1995 to 19 May 1996
Erambala Krishnan Nayanar 20 May 1996 to 16 May 2001
Arackaparambil Kurien Antony 17 May 2001 to 30 August 2004
Oommen Chandy 31 August 2004 to 17 May 2006
Velikkakathu Sankaran Achuthanandan 18 May 2006 to 17 May 2011
Oommen Chandy 18 May 2011 to 24 May 2016
Pinarayi Vijayan 25 May 2016 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala (1956-2025): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal