List of Chief Ministers of Goa (1963-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Goa (1963-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Goa (1963-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Goa (1963-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Goa Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Goa  – Goa is a state in south western India, with the city of Panji as its capital, while Vasco da Gama is its largest city.It is surrounded by the Indian states of Maharashtra to the north and Karnataka to the east and south, with the Arabian Sea forming its western coast. Goa’s official language, which is spoken by a majority of its inhabitants, is Konkani.Goa encompasses an area of 3,702 km2.The List of Chief Ministers of Goa will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Goa.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Goa is Pramod Sawant.Here is the List of Goa Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Goa is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Goa, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Goa PSC, Goa Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Goa is one of the most important topic sections for the Goa Police Constable, Goa Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Goa because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Goa Current Chief Minister is Pramod Sawant.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Goa is Rs.2,20,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Goa – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Goa was Dayanand Bandodkar, who was sworn on 20th December 1963.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Goa was Churchill Alemao.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Goa was Pratapsingh Rane.

Chief Ministers of Goa List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Dayanand Bandodkar 20 December 1963 to 2 Dec 1966
Vacant (President Rule) 2 December 1966 to 5 April 1967
Dayanand Bandodkar 5 April 1967 to 12 August 1973
Shashikala Kakodkar 12 August 1973 to 27 April 1979
Vacant (President Rule) 27 April 1979  to 16 January 1980
Pratapsingh Rane 16 January 1980 to 27 March 1990
Churchill Alemao 27 March 1990 to 14 April 1990
Luis Proto Barbosa 14 April 1990 to 14 December 1990
Vacant (President Rule) 14 December 1990 to 25 January 1991
Ravi S. Naik 25 January 1991 to 18 May 1993
Wilfred de Souza 18 May 1993 to 2 April 1994
Ravi S. Naik 2 April 1994  to 8 April 1994
Wilfred de Souza 8 April 1994 to 16 December 1994
Pratapsingh Rane 16 December 1994 to 29 July 1998
Wilfred de Souza 29 July 1998 to 23 November 1998
Luizinho Faleiro 26 November 1998 to 8 February 1999
Vacant (President Rule) 10 February 1999 to 9 June 1999
Luizinho Faleiro 9 June 1999 to 24 November 1999
Francisco Sardinha 24 November 1999 to 23 Oct 2000
Manohar Parrikar 24 October 2000 to 2 February 2005
Pratapsingh Rane 3 February 2005 to 4 March 2005
Vacant (President Rule) 4 March 2005 to 7 June 2005
Pratapsingh Rane 7 June 2005 to 7 June 2007
Digambar Kamat 8 June 2007 to 8 March 2012
Manohar Parrikar 9 March 2012 to 8 November 2014
Laxmikant Parsekar 8 November 2014 to 11 March 2017
Manohar Parrikar 14 March 2017 to 17 March 2019
Pramod Sawant 19 March 2019 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Goa (1963-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal