List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka (1947-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka (1947-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka (1947-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Karnataka (1947-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Karnataka Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka  – Karnataka is a state in south western India, with the city of Bangalore as its capital.It is the largest state in South India and sixth largest in India. Originally known as the State of Mysore, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973.The state covers an area of 191,976 square kilometres (74,122 sq mi), or 5.83 percent of the total geographical area of India.The List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Karnataka.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Karnataka is B. S. Yediyurappa.Here is the List of Karnataka Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Karnataka is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Karnataka, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Karnataka PSC, Karnataka Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka is one of the most important topic sections for the Karnataka Police Constable, Karnataka Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Karnataka because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Karnataka Current Chief Minister is B. S. Yediyurappa.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Karnataka is Rs.2,00,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Karnataka was K. Chengalaraya Reddy, who was sworn on 25th October 1947.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Karnataka was Kadidal Manjappa.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Karnataka was D.Devraj Urs.

Chief Ministers of Karnataka List

Chief Ministers Name Period
K. Chengalaraya Reddy 25 October 1947 to 30 March 1952
K. Hanumanthaiah 30 March 1952 to 19 August 1956
Kadidal Manjappa 19 August 1956 to 31 October 1956
S. Nijalingappa 1 November 1956 to 16 May 1958
B. D. Jatti 16 May 1958 to 9 March 1962
S. R. Kanthi 14 March 1962 to 20 June 1962
S. Nijalingappa 21 June 1962 to 28 May 1968
Veerendra Patil 29 May 1968 to 18 March 1971
Vacant (President Rule) 19 March 1971 to 20 March 1972
D. Devaraj Urs 20 March 1972 to 31 December 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 31 December 1977 to 28 Feb 1978
D. Devaraj Urs 28 February 1978 to 7 January 1980
R. Gundu Rao 12 January 1980 to 6 January 1983
Ramakrishna Hegde 10 January 1983 to 10 August 1988
S. R. Bommai 13 August 1988 to 21 April 1989
Vacant (President Rule) 21 April 1989 to 30 November 1989
Veerendra Patil 30 November 1989 to 10 Oct 1990
Vacant (President Rule) 10 October 1990 to 17 October 1990
S. Bangarappa 17 October 1990 to 19 Nov 1992
M. Veerappa Moily 19 November 1992 to 11 Dec 1994
H. D. Deve Gowda 11 December 1994 to 31 May 1996
J. H. Patel 31 May 1996 to 7 October 1999
S. M. Krishna 11 October 1999 to 28 May 2004
Dharam Singh 28 May 2004 to 2 February 2006
H. D. Kumaraswamy 3 February 2006 to 8 October 2007
Vacant (President Rule) 8 October 2007 to 12 November 2007
B. S. Yediyurappa 12 November 2007 to 19 Nov 2007
Vacant (President Rule) 20 November 2007 to 29 May 2008
B. S. Yediyurappa 30 May 2008 to 4 August 2011
D. V. Sadananda Gowda 5 August 2011 to 11 July 2012
Jagadish Shettar 12 July 2012 to 12 May 2013
Siddaramaiah 13 May 2013 to 15 May 2018
B. S. Yediyurappa 17 May 2018 to 23 May 2018
H. D. Kumaraswamy 23 May 2018 to 23 July 2019
B. S. Yediyurappa 26 July 2019 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka (1947-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal