List of Chief Ministers of Bihar (1946-2025) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar (1946-2025)

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar (1946-2025) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Bihar (1946-2025).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Bihar Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar  – As we know that the Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister in the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister in the Central level.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.In accordance with the conventions of the parliamentary system of government, the governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Bihar is Nitish Kumar.Here is the List of Bihar Chief Ministers PDF.

Every candidates should aware from our state level general knowledge – Bihar Chief Minister list is more important for Bihar State level exams.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Bihar is one of the most important topic section for the BPSC, Bihar Police, Bihar BSEB, othrt Bihar State exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Bihar because it is an important topic for Bihar Current affairs.

Article 164 only says that the Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor. However, this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister. According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.A person who is not a member of the state legislature can be appointed as Chief Minister for six months, within which time, he should be elected to the state legislature, failing which he ceases to be the Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2020.Bihar Current Chief Minister is Nitish Kumar.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Bihar is Rs.2,15,000 lakh per month. The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.Sri Krishna Sinha became the first Chief Minister of Bihar.

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Bihar was Sri Krishna Sinha.
  2. The First Woman Chief Minister of Bihar was Rabri Devi Yadav.
  3. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Bihar was Satish Prasad Singh (at the age of 32).
  4. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Bihar was Satish Prasad Singh.
  5. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Bihar was Sri Krishna Sinha.

Chief Ministers of Bihar List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Sri Krishna Sinha 2nd April 1946 to 31st Jan 1961
Deep Narayan Singh 01st Feb 1961 to 18th Feb 1961
Binodanand Jha 18th Feb 1961 to 2nd Oct 1963
K.B. Sahay 2nd Oct 1963 to 05th March 1967
Mahamaya Prasad Sinha 05th March 1967 to 28th Jan 1968
Satish Prasad Singh 28th Jan 1968 to 01st Feb 1968
B.P. Mandal 01st Feb 1968 to 02nd Mar 1968
Bhola Paswan Shastri 22th Mar 1968 to 29th June 1968
Vacant (President Rule) 29th June 1968 to 26th Feb 1969
Harihar Singh 26th Feb 1969 to 22nd June 1969
Bhola Paswan Shastri 22nd June 1969 to 04th July 1969
Vacant (President Rule) 06th July 1969 to 16th Feb 1970
Daroga Prasad Rai 16th Feb 1970 to 22nd Dec 1970
Kapoori Thakur 22nd Dec 1970 to 02nd June 1971
Bhola Paswan Shastri 02nd June 1971 to 09th Jan 1972
Vacant (President Rule) 09th Jan 1972 to 19th March 1972
Kedar Pandey 19th March 1972 to 02nd July 1973
Abdul Gafoor 02nd July 1973 to 11th April 1975
Jagannath Mishra 11th April 1975 to 30th April 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 30th April 1977 to 24th June 1977
Kapoori Thakur 24th June 1977 to 21st April 1979
Ram Sundar Das 21st April 1979 to 17th Feb 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 17th Feb 1980  to 08th June 1980
Jagannath Mishra 08th June 1980 to 14th Aug 1983
Chandrashekhar Singh 14th Aug 1983 to 12th March 1985
Bindeshwari Dubey 12th March 1985 to 13th Feb 1988
Bhagwat Jha Azad 14th Feb 1988 to 10th March 1989
Satyendra Narayan Sinha 11th March 1989 to 6th Dec 1989
Jagannath Mishra 6th Dec 1989 to 10th Mar 1990
Lalu Prasad Yadav 10th Mar 1990 to 28th March 1995
Vacant (President Rule) 28th March 1995 to 04th April 1995
Lalu Prasad Yadav 04th April 1995 to 25th July 1997
Rabri Devi 25th July 1997 to 11th Feb 1999
Vacant (President Rule) 11th Feb 1999 to 09th March 1999
Rabri Devi 09th March 1999 to 02nd March 2000
Nitish Kumar 03rd March 2000 to 10th March 2000
Rabri Devi 11th March 2000 to 6th March 2005
Vacant (President Rule) 7th March 2005 to 24th Nov 2005
Nitish Kumar 24th Nov 2005 to 20th May 2014
Jiten Ram Manjhi 20th May 2014 to 22nd Feb 2015
Nitish Kumar 22nd Feb 2015 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar (1946-2025): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal