List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland (1963-2023) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland (1963-2023)

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland (1963-2023) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Nagaland (1963-2023).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Nagaland Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland  – Nagaland is a state in northeastern India, with the city of Kohima as its capital city.It is bordered by the state of Arunachal Pradesh to the north, Assam to the west, Manipur to the south.Nagaland became the 16th state of India on 1 December 1963.Agriculture is the most important economic activity, covering over 70% of the state’s economy.The List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Nagaland.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Nagaland is Neiphiu Rio.Here is the List of Nagaland Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Nagaland is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Nagaland, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Nagaland PSC, Nagaland Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland is one of the most important topic sections for the Nagaland Police Constable, Nagaland Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Nagaland because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2023.Nagaland Current Chief Minister is Neiphiu Rio.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Nagaland is Rs.1,10,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Nagaland was P.Shilu Ao, who was sworn on 1st December 1963.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Nagaland was K.L. Chishi.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Nagaland was S.C.Jamir.

Chief Ministers of Nagaland List

Chief Ministers Name Period
P. Shilu Ao 1 December 1963 to 14 August 1966
T.N. Angami 14 August 1966 to 22 Feb 1969
Hokishe Sema 22 Feb 1969 to 26 Feb 1974
Vizol Angami 26 Feb 1974 to 10 March 1975
John Bosco Jasokie 10 March 1975 to 20 March 1975
Vacant (President Rule) 20 March 1975 to 25 Nov 1977
Vizol Angami 25 Nov 1977 to 18 April 1980
S.C. Jamir 18 April 1980 to 5 June 1980
John Bosco Jasokie 5 June 1980 to 18 November 1982
S.C. Jamir 18 November 1982 to 28 Oct 1986
Hokishe Sema 29 Oct 1986 to 7 Aug 1988
Vacant (President Rule) 7 Aug 1988 to 25 Jan 1989
S.C. Jamir 25 Jan 1989 to 10 May 1990
K.L. Chishi 16 May 1990 to 19 June 1990
Vamuzo Phesao 19 June 1990 to 2 April 1992
Vacant (President Rule) 2 April 1992 to 22 Feb 1993
S.C. Jamir 22 Feb 1993 to 6 March 2003
Neiphiu Rao 6 March 2003 to 3 Jan 2008
Vacant (President Rule) 3 Jan 2008 to 12 March 2008
Neiphiu Rao 12 March 2008 to 24 May 2014
T.R. Zeliang 24 May 2014 to 22 Feb 2017
Shurhozelie Liezietsu 22 Feb 2017 to 19 July 2017
T.R. Zeliang 19 July 2017 to 8 March 2018
Neiphiu Rao 8 March 2018 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Nagaland (1963-2023): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal