List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry (1963-2026) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry (1963-2026)

List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry (1963-2026) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Puducherry (1963-2026).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Puducherry Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry  – Puducherry is a union territory of India.The Union Territory of Puducherry lies in the southern part of the Indian Peninsula.The areas of Puducherry district and Karaikal district are bound by the state of Tamil Nadu, while Yanam district and Mahé district are enclosed by the states of Andhra Pradesh and Kerala, respectively.It is one of the most popular tourist spots in India for national and international tourists.Puducherry covering a total area of 483 km2 (186 sq mi).Puducherry is one of the most popular tourist spots in India for national and international tourists.The List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Puducherry.As we know thatThe Chief Minister is the executive authority of the Union territory.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the President of India.However,this does not imply that the President of India is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Puducherry is N. Rangaswamy.Here is the List of Puducherry Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Puducherry is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Puducherry, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Puducherry PSC, Puducherry Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry is one of the most important topic sections for the Puducherry Police Constable, Puducherry Public Service Commission, and other Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Puducherry because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2026.Puducherry Current Chief Minister is N. Rangaswamy.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the President of India.Salary of Chief Minister of Puducherry is Rs.1,20,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Puducherry was Edouard Goubert, who was sworn on 1 July 1963.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Puducherry was Edouard Goubert.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Puducherry was N. Rangaswamy.

Chief Ministers of Puducherry List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Edouard Goubert 1 July 1963 to 24 August 1964
V. Venkatasubha Reddiar 11 September 1964 to 9 April 1967
M. O. H. Farook 9 April 1967 to 6 March 1968
V. Venkatasubha Reddiar 6 March 1968 to 18 September 1968
Vacant (President Rule) 18 September 1968 to 17 March 1969
M. O. H. Farook 17 March 1969 to 3 January 1974
Vacant (President Rule) 3 January 1974 to 6 March 1974
Subramanyan Ramaswamy 6 March 1974 to 28 March 1974
Vacant (President Rule) 28 March 1974 to 2 July 1977
Subramanyan Ramaswamy 2 July 1977 to 12 November 1978
Vacant (President Rule) 12 November 1978 to 16 January 1980
M. D. R. Ramachandran 16 January 1980 to 24 June 1983
Vacant (President Rule) 24 June 1983 to 16 March 1985
M. O. H. Farook 16 March 1985 to 4 March 1990
M. D. R. Ramachandran 8 March 1990 to 3 March 1991
Vacant (President Rule) 3 March 1991 to 4 July 1991
V. Vaithilingam 4 July 1991 to 13 May 1996
R. V. Janakiraman 26 May 1996 to 21 March 2000
P. Shanmugam 22 March 2000 to 26 October 2001
N. Rangaswamy 27 October 2001 to 4 September 2008
V. Vaithilingam 4 September 2008 to 16 May 2011
N. Rangaswamy 16 May 2011 to 6 June 2016
V. Narayanasamy 6 June 2016 to 22 February 2021
Vacant (President Rule) 22 February 2021 to 07 May 2021
N. Rangaswamy 07 May 2021 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Puducherry (1963-2026): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal