List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand (2000-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand (2000-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand (2000-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Jharkhand (2000-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Jharkhand Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand -Jharkhand is a state in eastern India.It has an area of 79,710 km2 (30,778 sq mi).It is the 15th largest state by area, and the 14th largest by population.Hindi is the official language of the state.The city of Ranchi is its capital and Dumka its sub capital.The state was formed in 2000, from the territory that had previously been part of Bihar.The List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Jharkhand.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.Hemant Soren is Current Chief Ministers of Jharkhand.Here is the List of Jharkhand Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Jharkhand is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Jharkhand, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like JPSC, Jharkhand TET, Jharkhand Police Constable, Jharkhand Patwari.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand is one of the most important topic section for the Jharkhand Police Constable, Jharkhand Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Jharkhand because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2023.The Current Chief Minsiter of Jharkhand is Hemant Soren.The salary of Chief minister of Jharkhand is Rs.2,72,000.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Jharkhand was Babulal Marandi.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Jharkhand was Madhu Koda (at the age of 35).
  3. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Jharkhand was Shibu Soren.
  4. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Jharkhand was Arjun Munda.
  5. The First BJP Chief Minister of Jharkhand was Babulal Marandi.
  6. The First Chief Minister who completed Full term was Raghubar Das.

Chief Ministers of Jharkhand List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Babulal Marandi 15 Nov 2000 to 18 March 2003
Arjun Munda 18 March 2003 to 2 March 2005
Shibu Soren 2 March 2005 to 12 March 2005
Arjun Munda 12 March 2005 to 19 Sept 2006
Madhu Koda 19 Sept 2006 to 27 Aug 2008
Shibu Soren 27 Aug 2008 to 19 Jan 2009
Vacant (President Rule) 19 Jan 2009 to 30 Dec 2009
Shibu Soren 30 Dec 2009 to 01 June 2010
Vacant (President Rule) 01 June 2010 to 11 Sept 2010
Arjun Munda 11 Sept 2010 to 18 Jan 2013
Vacant (President Rule) 18 Jan 2013 to 13 July 2013
Hemant Soren 13 July 2013 to 28 Dec 2014
Raghubar Das 28 Dec 2014 to 29 Dec 2019
Hemant Soren 29 Dec 2019 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand (2000-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal