List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan (1949-2023) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan (1949-2023)

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan (1949-2023) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Rajasthan (1949-2023).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Rajasthan Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan  – The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor. However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Rajasthan is Ashok Gehlot.Here is the List of Rajasthan Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan is one of the most important topic section for the RPSC, REET, Rajasthan Police, Patwari and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Rajasthan because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2023.Rajasthan Current Chief Minister is Ashok Gehlot.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Rajasthan is Rs.1,75,000 lakh per month. The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Heera Lal Shastri, who was sworn in on 7th April 1949.
  2. The First Woman Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Vasundhara Raje.
  3. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Mohan Lal Sukhadia (at the age of 38).
  4. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Hira Lal Devpura.
  5. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Mohan Lal Sukhadia.
  6. The First BJP Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Bhairon Singh Shekhawat.
  7. The First BJP 3rd times Chief Minister of Rajasthan was Bhairon Singh Shekhawat.

Chief Ministers of Rajasthan List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Heera Lal Shastri 7th April 1949 to 5th Jan 1951
C.S. Venkatachari 6th Jan 1951 to 25th April 1951
Jai Narayan Vyas 26th April 1951 to 3rd March 1952
Tika Ram Paliwal 3rd March 1952 to 31st October 1952
Jai Narayan Vyas 1st Nov 1952 to 12th Nov 1954
Mohan Lal Sukhadia 13th Nov 1954 to 13th March 1967
Vacant (President Rule) 13th March 1967 to 26th March 1967
Mohan Lal Sukhadia 26th March 1967 to 9th July 1971
Barkatullah Khan 9th July 1971 to 11th Aug 1973
Hari Dev Joshi 11th Aug 1973 to 29th April 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 29th April 1977 to 22nd June 1977
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 22nd June 1977 to 16th Feb 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 16th Feb 1980 to 6th June 1980
Jagannath Pahadia 6th June 1980 to 13th July 1981
Shiv Charan Mathur 14th July 1981 to 23rd Feb 1985
Hira Lal Devpura 23rd Feb 1985 to 10th March 1985
Hari Dev Joshi 10th March 1985 to 20th Jan 1988
Shiv Charan Mathur 20th Jan 1988 to 4th Dec 1989
Hari Dev Joshi 4th Dec 1989 to 4th March 1990
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 4th March 1990 to 15th Dec 1992
Vacant (President Rule) 15th Dec 1992 to 4th Dec 1993
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 4th Dec 1993 to 29th Nov 1998
Ashok Gehlot 1st Dec 1998 to 8th Dec 2003
Vasundhara Raje 8th Dec 2003 to 11th Dec 2008
Ashok Gehlot 12th Dec 2008 to 13th Dec 2013
Vasundhara Raje 13th Dec 2013 to 16th Dec 2018
Ashok Gehlot 17th Dec 2018 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan (1949-2023): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal