List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya (1970-2022) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya (1970-2022)

List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya (1970-2022) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Meghalaya (1970-2022).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Meghalaya Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya  – Meghalaya is a state in north eastern India.Meghalaya largest city and Capital is Shillong. During the British rule of India, the British imperial authorities nicknamed it the “Scotland of the East”.The List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Meghalaya.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Meghalaya is Conrad Sangma.Here is the List of Meghalaya Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Meghalaya is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Meghalaya, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Meghalaya PSC, Meghalaya Police Constable, NVS Shillong.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya is one of the most important topic section for the Meghalaya Police Constable, Meghalaya Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Meghalaya because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2022.Meghalaya Current Chief Minister is Conrad Sangma.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Meghalaya is Rs.1,50,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Meghalaya was Williamson A. Sangma, who was sworn in on 2nd April 1970.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Meghalaya was Conrad Sangma (at the age of 40).
  3. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Meghalaya was J.D.Rymbai.
  4. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Meghalaya was Williamson A. Sangma.

Chief Ministers of Meghalaya List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Williamson A. Sangma 2 April  1970 to 3 March 1978
Darwin Diengdoh Pugh 10 March 1978 to 6 May 1979
B. B. Lyngdoh 7 May 1979  to 7 May 1981
Williamson A. Sangma 7 May 1981 to 24 February 1983
B. B. Lyngdoh 2 March 1983 to 31 March 1983
Williamson A. Sangma 2 April 1983 to 5 February 1988
P. A. Sangma 5 February 1988  to 25 March 1990
B. B. Lyngdoh 26 March 1990 to 10 October 1991
Vacant (President Rule) 11 October 1991 to 5 February 1992
D.D. Lapang 5 February 1992 to 19 February 1993
S. C. Marak 19 February 1993 to 10 March 1998
B. B. Lyngdoh 10 March 1998 to 8 March 2000
E. K. Mawlong 8 March 2000 to 8 December 2001
Flinder Anderson Khonglam 8 December 2001 to 4 March 2003
D.D. Lapang 4 March 2003 to 15 June 2006
J. D. Rymbai 15 June 2006 to 10 March 2007
D.D. Lapang 10 March 2007 to 19 March 2008
Donkupar Roy 19 March 2008 to 18 March 2009
Vacant (President Rule) 18 March 2009 to 12 May 2009
D.D. Lapang 13 May 2009 to 19 April 2010
Mukul Sangma 20 April 2010 to 6 March 2018
Conrad Sangma 6 March 2018 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Meghalaya (1970-2022): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal