List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh (1956-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh (1956-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh (1956-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Andhra Pradesh (1956-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Andhra Pradesh Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh  Andhra Pradesh is a state in southeastern India, with the city of Visakhapatnam as its capital.It is the seventh-largest state by area covering an area of 162,975 km2.It has the second longest coastline in India after Gujarat, of about 974 km (605 mi).It is also known as the land of the world-famous diamond Kohinoor and many other globally known diamonds due to their source in its Kollur Mine.The List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh is Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy.Here is the List of Andhra Pradesh Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Andhra Pradesh is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Andhra Pradesh PSC, Andhra Pradesh Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh is one of the most important topic sections for the Andhra Pradesh Police Constable, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Andhra Pradesh Current Chief Minister is Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh is Rs.3,35,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh – Important Questions  

  1. The First Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, who was sworn on 1st November 1956.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was Nadendla Bhaskara Rao.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was N. Chandrababu Naidu.

Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 1 November 1956 to 11 January 1960
Damodaram Sanjivayya 11 January 1960 to 12 March 1962
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 12 March 1962 to 20 February 1964
Kasu Brahmananda Reddy 21 Feb 1964 to 30 Sept 1971
P. V. Narasimha Rao 30 Sept 1971 to 10 January 1973
Vacant (President Rule) 11 Jan 1973 to 10 December 1973
Jalagam Vengala Rao 10 December 1973 to 6 March 1978
Marri Chenna Reddy 6 March 1978 to 11 October 1980
Tanguturi Anjaiah 11 October 1980 to 24 February 1982
Bhavanam Venkatarami Reddy 24 Feb 1982 to 20 September 1982
Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy 20 September 1982 to 9 January 1983
N. T. Rama Rao 9 January 1983  to 16 August 1984
Nadendla Bhaskara Rao 16 August 1984 to 16 September 1984
N. T. Rama Rao 16 Sept 1984 to 2 December 1989
Marri Chenna Reddy 3 December 1989 to 17 Dec 1990
N. Janardhana Reddy 17 December 1990 to 9 October 1992
Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy 9 October 1992 to 12 December 1994
N. T. Rama Rao 12 Dec 1994 to 1 September 1995
N. Chandrababu Naidu 1 September 1995 to 13 May 2004
Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy 14 May 2004 to 2 September 2009
Konijeti Rosaiah 3 Sept 2009 to 24 November 2010
Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy 25 November 2010 to 1 March 2014
Vacant (President Rule) 1 March 2014 to 8 June 2014
N. Chandrababu Naidu 8 June 2014 to 29 May 2019
Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy 30 May 2019 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh (1956-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal