List of Chief Ministers of Odisha (1947-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha (1947-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha (1947-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Odisha (1947-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Odisha Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha  – Odisha is a state in eastern India, with the city of Bhubaneswar as its capital.It is the 8th largest state by area, and the 11th largest by population.The state has the third largest population of Scheduled Tribes in India. It neighbours the states of West Bengal and Jharkhand to the north, Chhattisgarh to the west, Andhra Pradesh to the south, and a very negligible border with Telangana to the southwest.The region is also known as Utkala and is mentioned in India’s national anthem, “Jana Gana Mana”.The language of Odisha is Odia, which is one of the Classical Languages of India.The List of Chief Ministers of Odisha will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Odisha.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Odisha is Naveen Patnaik.Here is the List of Odisha Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Odisha is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Odisha, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Odisha PSC, Odisha Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Odisha is one of the most important topic sections for the Odisha Police Constable, Odisha Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Odisha because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Odisha Current Chief Minister is Naveen Patnaik.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Odisha is Rs.1,65,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Odisha was Harekrushna Mahatab, who was sworn on 15 August 1947.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Odisha was Binayak Acharya.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Odisha was Naveen Patnaik.
  4. The First Woman Chief Minister of Odisha was Nandini Satpathy

Chief Ministers of Odisha List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Harekrushna Mahatab 15 August 1947 to 12 May 1950
Nabakrushna Choudhury 12 May 1950 to 19 Oct 1956
Harekrushna Mahatab 19 Oct 1956 to 25 Feb 1961
Vacant (President Rule) 25 Feb 1961 to 23 June 1961
Biju Patnaik 23 June 1961 to 2 October 1963
Biren Mitra 2 October 1963 to 21 February 1965
Sadashiva Tripathy 21 February 1965 to 8 March 1967
Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo 8 March 1967 to 9 January 1971
Vacant (President Rule) 11 January 1971 to 3 April 1971
Bishwanath Das 3 April 1971 to 14 June 1972
Nandini Satpathy 14 June 1972 to 3 March 1973
Vacant (President Rule) 3 March 1973 to 6 March 1974
Nandini Satpathy 6 March 1974 to 16 December 1976
Vacant (President Rule) 16 Dec 1976 to 29 Dec 1976
Binayak Acharya 29 December 1976 to 30 April 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 30 April 1977 to 26 June 1977
Nilamani Routray 26 June 1977 to 17 February 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 17 February 1980 to 9 June 1980
Janaki Ballabh Patnaik 9 June 1980 to 7 Dec 1989
Hemananda Biswal 7 Dec 1989 to 5 March 1990
Biju Patnaik 5 March 1990 to 15 March 1995
Janaki Ballabh Patnaik 15 March 1995 to 17 February 1999
Giridhar Gamang 17 February 1999 to 6 December 1999
Hemananda Biswal 6 December 1999 to 5 March 2000
Naveen Patnaik 5 March 2000 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Odisha (1947-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal