List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh (1950-2022) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh (1950-2022)

List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh (1950-2022) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Uttar Pradesh (1950-2022).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Uttar Pradesh Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh  – The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor. In accordance with the conventions of the parliamentary system of government, the governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh is Yogi Adityanath.Here is the List of Uttar Pradesh Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh is one of the most important topic section for the UPPSC, UP Police, UP Accountant, UP VDO Officer exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.A person who is not a member of the state legislature can be appointed as Chief Minister for six months, within which time, he should be elected to the state legislature, failing which he ceases to be the Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2022.Uttar Pradesh Current Chief Minister is Yogi Adityanath.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh is Rs.3,65,000 lakh per month. The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.Govind Ballabh Pant became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh.

List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Govind Ballabh Pant, who was sworn in on 26th January 1950.
  2. The First Woman Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Sucheta Kripalani.
  3. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Akhilesh Yadav (at the age of 38).
  4. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Jagdambika Pal.
  5. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Mayawati.
  6. The First 4th times Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Mayawati.
  7. BJP First Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Kalyan Singh.

Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Govind Ballabh Pant 26th Jan 1950 to 27th Dec 1954
Sampurnanand 28th Dec 1954 to 6th Dec 1960
Chandra Bhanu Gupta 7th Dec 1960 to 1st Oct 1963
Sucheta Kripalani 2nd Oct 1963 to 13th March 1967
Chandra Bhanu Gupta 14th March 1967 to 2nd April 1967
Charan Singh 3rd April 1967 to 25th Feb 1968
Vacant (President Rule) 25th Feb 1968 to 26th Feb 1969
Chandra Bhanu Gupta 26th Feb 1969 to 17th Feb 1970
Charan Singh 18th Feb 1970 to 1st Oct 1970
Vacant (President Rule) 1st Oct 1970 to 18th Oct 1970
Tribhuvan Narain Singh 18th Oct 1970 to 3rd April 1971
Kamalapati Tripathi 4th April 1971 to 12th June 1973
Vacant (President Rule) 13th June 1973 to 8th Nov 1973
Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna 8th Nov 1973 to 29th Nov 1975
Vacant (President Rule) 30th Nov 1975 to 21st Jan 1976
N.D. Tiwari 21st Jan 1976 to 30th April 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 30th April 1977 to 23rd Jun 1977
Ram Naresh Yadav 23rd Jun 1977 to 27th Feb 1979
Banarasi Das 28th Feb 1979 to 17th Feb 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 17th Feb 1980 to 9th June 1980
V.P. Singh 9th June 1980 to 18th July 1982
Sripati Mishra 19th July 1982 to 2nd Aug 1984
N.D. Tiwari 3rd Aug 1984  to 24th Sept 1985
Vir Bahadur Singh 24th Sept 1985 to 24th June 1988
N.D. Tiwari 25th June 1988 to 5th Dec 1989
Mulayam Singh Yadav 5th Dec 1989 to 24th June 1991
Kalyan Singh 24th June 1991 to 6th Dec 1992
Vacant (President Rule) 6th Dec 1992 to 4th Dec 1993
Mulayam Singh Yadav 4th Dec 1993 to 3rd June 1995
Mayawati 3rd June 1995 to 18th Oct 1995
Vacant (President Rule) 18th Oct 1995 to 21st March 1997
Mayawati 21st March 1997 to 21st Sept 1997
Kalyan Singh 21st Sept 1997 to 12th Nov 1999
Ram Prakash Gupta 12th Nov 1999 to 28th Oct 2000
Rajnath Singh 28th Oct 2000 to 8th March 2002
Vacant (President Rule) 8th March 2002 to 3rd May 2002
Mayawati 3rd May 2002 to 29th Aug 2003
Mulayam Singh Yadav 29th Aug 2003 to 13th May 2007
Mayawati 13th May 2007 to 15th March 2012
Akhilesh Yadav 15th March 2012 to 19th March 2017
Yogi Adityanath 19th March 2017 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh (1950-2022): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal