List of Chief Ministers of Delhi (1952-2025) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi (1952-2025)

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi (1952-2025) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Delhi (1952-2025).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Delhi Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi – Delhi, officially known as the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT), is a city and a union territory of India containing New Delhi, the capital of India.It is bordered by the state of Haryana on three sides and by Uttar Pradesh to the east.The NCT covers an area of 1,484 square kilometres (573 sq mi).According to the 2011 census, Delhi’s city proper population was over 11 million, the second-highest in India after Mumbai.The List of Chief Ministers of Delhi will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Delhi.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Delhi is Arvind Kejriwal.Here is the List of Delhi Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Delhi is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Delhi, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Delhi Police Constable, Delhi Clerk, DSSSB.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Delhi is one of the most important topic section for the Delhi Police Constable, Delhi Sub Inspector, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Delhi because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2025.Delhi Current Chief Minister is Arvind Kejriwal.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Delhi is Rs.4,00,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Delhi was Chaudhary P. Brahm Parkash, who was sworn in on 17th March 1952.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Delhi was Chaudhary P. Brahm Parkash (at the age of 33).
  3. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Delhi was Sushma Swaraj.
  4. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Delhi was Sheila Dikshit.
  5. The First BJP Chief Minister of Delhi was Madan Lal Khurana.

Chief Ministers of Delhi List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Chaudhary P. Brahm Parkash 17 March 1952 to 12 Feb 1955
Gurmukh Nihal Singh 13 Feb 1955 to 31 Oct 1956
Madan Lal Khurana 2 Dec 1993 to 26 Feb 1996
Sahib Singh Verma 26 Feb 1996 to 12 October 1998
Sushma Swaraj 13 October 1998 to 3 Dec 1998
Sheila Dikshit 4 Dec 1998 to 27 Dec 2013
Arvind Kejriwal 28 Dec 2013 to 14 February 2014
President’s rule 15 Feb 2014 to 13 Feb 2015
Arvind Kejriwal 14 Feb 2015 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi (1952-2025): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal