List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1975-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1975-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1975-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Sikkim (1975-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Sikkim Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim  – Sikkim is the least populous and second smallest state in India.Sikkim largest city and Capital is Gangtok.It was founded in the 17th Century by Namgyal dynasty.The List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Sikkim.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Sikkim is Prem Singh Tamang.Here is the List of Sikkim Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Sikkim is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Sikkim, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Sikkim PSC, Sikkim Clerk, Sikkim Police.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim is one of the most important topic section for the Sikkim Police Constable, Sikkim Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Sikkim because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Sikkim Current Chief Minister is Prem Singh Tamang.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Sikkim is Rs.1,90,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Sikkim was Kazi Lhendup Dorjee, who was sworn in on 16th May 1975.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Sikkim was Nar Bahadur Bhandari (at the age of 38).
  3. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Sikkim was Bhim Bahadur Gurung.
  4. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Sikkim was Pawan Kumar Chamling.

Chief Ministers of Sikkim List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Kazi Lhendup Dorjee 16 May 1975 to 17 August 1979
Vacant (President Rule) 18 August 1979 to 17 October 1979
Nar Bahadur Bhandari 18 October 1979 to 11 May 1984
B.B. Gurung 11 May 1984 to 25 May 1984
Vacant (President Rule) 25 May 1984 to 8 March 1985
Nar Bahadur Bhandari 8 March 1985 to 17 May 1994
Sanchaman Limboo 18 May 1994 to 12 December 1994
Pawan Kumar Chamling 12 December 1994 to 27 May 2019
Prem Singh Tamang 27 May 2019 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Sikkim (1975-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal