List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu (1969-2026) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu (1969-2026)

List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu (1969-2026) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Tamilnadu (1969-2026).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Tamilnadu Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu  – Tamilnadu is a state in southern India, with the city of Chennai as its capital.It is bordered by the union territory of Puducherry and the South Indian states of Kerala, Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh.Tamil Nadu is the tenth largest Indian state by area and the sixth largest by population.It covers an area of 130,058 km2 (50,216 sq mi), and is the tenth-largest state in India.It has the country’s third-longest coastline at about 906.9 km (563.5 mi).The List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu is M. K. Stalin.Here is the List of Tamilnadu Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Tamilnadu is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Tamilnadu, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Tamilnadu PSC, Tamilnadu Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu is one of the most important topic sections for the Tamilnadu Police Constable, Tamilnadu Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2026.Tamilnadu Current Chief Minister is M. K. Stalin.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Tamilnadu is Rs.2,20,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Tamilnadu was C. N. Annadurai, who was sworn on 14 January 1969.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Tamilnadu was C. N. Annadurai.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Tamilnadu was J.Jayalalithaa.

Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu List

Chief Ministers Name Period
C. N. Annadurai 14 January 1969 to 3 February 1969
V. R. Nedunchezhiyan 3 February 1969 to 10 February 1969
M. Karunanidhi 10 February 1969 to 31 January 1976
Vacant (President Rule) 31 January 1976 to 29 June 1977
M. G. Ramachandran 30 June 1977 to 17 February 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 17 February 1980 to 8 June 1980
M. G. Ramachandran 9 June 1980 to 24 December 1987
V. R. Nedunchezhiyan 24 December 1987 to 7 January 1988
V. N. Janaki Ramachandran 7 January 1988 to 30 January 1988
Vacant (President Rule) 30 January 1988 to 26 January 1989
M. Karunanidhi 27 January 1989 to 30 January 1991
Vacant (President Rule) 30 January 1991 to 23 June 1991
J. Jayalalithaa 24 June 1991 to 12 May 1996
M. Karunanidhi 13 May 1996 to 13 May 2001
J. Jayalalithaa 14 May 2001 to 21 September 2001
O. Panneerselvam 21 September 2001 to 2 March 2002
J. Jayalalithaa 2 March 2002 to 12 May 2006
M. Karunanidhi 13 May 2006 to 15 May 2011
J. Jayalalithaa 16 May 2011 to 27 September 2014
O. Panneerselvam 28 September 2014 to 23 May 2015
J. Jayalalithaa 23 May 2015 to 5 December 2016
O. Panneerselvam 5 December 2016 to 15 February 2017
Edappadi K. Palaniswami 16 February 2017 to 6 May 2021
M. K. Stalin 7 May 2021 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Tamilnadu (1969-2026): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal