List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Maharashtra (1960-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Maharashtra Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra  – Maharashtra is a state in India, with the city of Mumbai as its capital. Maharashtra is the second-most populous state in India as well as the third-most populous country subdivision in the world.It has 307,713 km2 (118,809 sq mi), it is the third-largest state by area in India.Maharashtra is bordered by the Arabian Sea to the west, the Indian states of Karnataka and Goa to the south, Telangana to the southeast and Chhattisgarh to the east, Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh to the north, and the Indian union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu to the northwest. Marathi is the most widely spoken language and is also the official language of the state.Mumbai is India’s financial and commercial hub.The List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Maharashtra.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Maharashtra is Uddhav Bal Thackeray.Here is the List of Maharashtra Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Maharashtra is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Maharashtra, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Maharashtra PSC, Maharashtra Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra is one of the most important topic sections for the Maharashtra Police Constable, Maharashtra Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams.Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Maharashtra because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature.Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Maharashtra Current Chief Minister is Uddhav Bal Thackeray.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Maharashtra is Rs.3,40,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Maharashtra was Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan, who was sworn on 1st May 1960.
  2. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Maharashtra was P. K. Sawant.
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Maharashtra was Vasantrao Phulsing Naik.

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan 1 May 1960 to 19 November 1962
Marotrao Shambshio Kannamwar 20 Nov 1962 to 24 November 1963
P. K. Sawant 25 Nov 1963 to 4 December 1963
Vasantrao Phulsing Naik 5 December 1963 to 20 February 1975
Shankarrao Bhavrao Chavan 21 February 1975 to 16 May 1977
Vasantrao Banduji Patil 17 May 1977 to 18 July 1978
Sharad Govindrao Pawar 18 July 1978 to 17 February 1980
Vacant (President Rule) 17 February 1980 to 8 June 1980
Abdul Rehman Antulay 9 June 1980 to 12 January 1982
Babasaheb Anantrao Bhosale 21 January 1982 to 1 February 1983
Vasantrao Banduji Patil 2 February 1983 to 1 June 1985
Shivajirao Patil Nilangekar 3 June 1985 to 6 March 1986
Shankarrao Bhavrao Chavan 12 March 1986 to 26 June 1988
Sharad Govindrao Pawar 26 June 1988 to 25 June 1991
Sudhakarrao Rajusing Naik 25 June 1991 to 22 February 1993
Sharad Govindrao Pawar 6 March 1993 to 14 March 1995
Manohar Gajanan Joshi 14 March 1995 to 31 January 1999
Narayan Tatu Rane 1 February 1999 to 17 October 1999
Vilasrao Dagadojirao Deshmukh 18 October 1999 to 16 Jan 2003
Sushilkumar Sambhaji Shinde 18 January 2003 to 30 October 2004
Vilasrao Dagodajirao Deshmukh 1 November 2004 to 4 December2008
Ashok Shankarrao Chavan 8 December 2008 to 9 Nov 2010
Prithviraj Chavan 11 November 2010 to 26 Sept 2014
Vacant (President Rule) 28 September 2014 to 30 Oct 2014
Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis 31 October 2014 to 8 November 2019
Vacant (President Rule) 12 November 2019 to 23 Nov 2019
Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis 23 November 2019 to 26 Nov 2019
Uddhav Bal Thackeray 28 Nov 2019 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal