List of Chief Ministers of Haryana (1966-2024) Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana (1966-2024)

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana (1966-2024) PDF is available here!!! In this article, we are sharing the Complete List of CM of Haryana (1966-2024).This post is very important from an exam point of view especially for state level Haryana Exams.

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana  – The List of Chief Ministers of Haryana will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Haryana.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor. However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Haryana is Manohar Lal Khattar.Here is the List of Haryana Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Haryana is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Haryana, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Harayna Constable, Haryana Clerk, HTET, HPSC PCS, Haryana Patwari.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Haryana is one of the most important topic section for the Haryana Police Constable, HTET, Haryana Sub Inspector, Haryana Civil Services and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Haryana because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2024.Haryana Current Chief Minister is Manohar Lal Khattar.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Haryana is Rs.2,88,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Haryana was Bhagwat Dayal Sharma, who was sworn in on 1st November 1966.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Haryana was Bansi Lal (at the age of 40).
  3. The Shortest tenure Chief Minister of Haryana was Om Prakash Chautala.
  4. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Haryana was Bansi Lal.
  5. The First BJP Chief Minister of Haryana was Manohar Lal Khattar.

Chief Ministers of Haryana List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Bhagwat Dayal Sharma 1 Nov 1966 to 23 March 1967
Rao Birender Singh 24 March 1967 to 2 Nov 1967
Vacant (President Rule) 2 Nov 1967 to 22 May 1968
Bansi Lal 22 May 1968 to 30 November 1975
Banarsi Das Gupta 1 December 1975 to 30 April 1977
Vacant (President Rule) 30 April 1977 to 21 June 1977
Devi Lal 21 June 1977 to 28 June 1979
Bhajan Lal 29 June 1979 to 5 July 1985
Bansi Lal 5 July 1985 to 20 June 1987
Devi Lal 20 June 1987 to 2 December 1989
Om Prakash Chautala 2 December 1989 to 22 May 1990
Banarsi Das Gupta 22 May 1990 to 12 July 1990
Om Prakash Chautala 12 July 1990 to 17 July 1990
Hukam Singh 17 July 1990 to 21 March 1991
Om Prakash Chautala 22 March 1991 to 6 April 1991
Vacant (President Rule) 6 April 1991 to 23 July 1991
Bhajan Lal 23 July 1991 to 9 May 1996
Bansi Lal 11 May 1996 to 23 July 1999
Om Prakash Chautala 24 July 1999 to 4 March 2005
Bhupinder Singh Hooda 5 March 2005 to 26 October 2014
Manohar Lal Khattar 26 October 2014 to Incumbent

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana (1966-2024): Download Free PDF

List of Chief Ministers of Indian States PDF – Important Links
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chhattisgarh Delhi
Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya
Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Puducherry Punjab Rajasthan
Sikkim Tamilnadu Telangana
Tripura Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
West Bengal